A “thank you” post and a “to do” list

Hi everyone!

Today is Monday (thanks, Cap) and this means the new working week has just started. This also means that my business trip is over and now I’m sitting at my desk in the office, having only several minutes to create this blog-post. It’s not easy to write after 3 amazing days of networking and socializing with teachers from my company; after being introduced with new extremely interesting ideas to do in the classroom; not easy because my thoughts are still somewhere and there’s nothing I can do. I just need some time to get them collected and expressed.

But today I would like to thank teachers around the world who helped me with my survey (A plea for help). It was amazing to get so many responses and comments and to be sure everyone is ready to share something useful. Thank you Joanna, Marc, Sandy, Rachel, Vedrana, Rose, Olya, Anya and others. Your blogging experience has helped a lot with presenting the idea of blogging as one of the ways of teachers’ development.

These days I’m short of time because of workload, but there’s something I want to do this week.

  1. To collect ”your favourite blogs” and create a separate blog-post.
  2. To post “Blog Challenge Part 2” (see part 1 here).
  3. Carry on sharing my ideas and things that worked because this is the essence of my blogging experience.

I remember my favourite quotation of charming Audrey Hepburn.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping others, the other for helping yourself.

I’d add: you also have your blog.

Thanks for reading!

thanks

Leave a Reply

